Skip to main content

A dozen LeChase projects and sites have earned safety awards from the North Carolina Department of Labor (NCDOL).  Honorees include several teams that have received the award for a number of consecutive years:

  • Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools — 14 years
  • Duke Building Renewal — 9 years
  • Durham office — 8 years

To qualify, a site or project must have an incident rate at least 50% below the average for its industry group and no fatalities during the year. The NCDOL presented the safety awards, earned for 2020 performance, at a recent banquet. Congratulations to all of the teams who were recognized!

The following photos show some of the LeChase teams with their award certificates.

  • Top left, at the awards ceremony (l-r): LaMont Smith,  NCDOL; Kathryn Taylor-Payne; Kevin Carter; Josh Dobson, NCDOL Commissioner of Labor; and Brooke Hathaway
  • Bottom row: Left (l-r) – Brandt Smith, Zack Gibson, Denny Mangum;  Middle (l-r) – Dean Chandler, Rodney Wray, Javier Diaz; Right (l-r) – Tony Hancock, James Blaine

Some LeChase team members with their safety awards